The UAJA Board of Directors

UAJA has ten board members appointed by the municipalities served by the Authority. Each municipality appoints two members, and each member serves a five year term. Since members serve relatively long terms, the Authority board always has experienced board members who can follow a multi-year project from beginning to end.

UAJA operates independently of the municipalities served. There is however, a significant effort by the Authority to cooperate with the municipalities on environmental issues and growth issues. The Centre Region municipalities have adopted a comprehensive plan, and UAJA works with the municipalities to provide services according to the plan.

The board sets UAJA’s budget, approves all extensions to the sewer system, and sets all policies for billing, construction standards, planning, etc. UAJA’s board members are experts carefully selected by their respective municipalities. Most have served more than one term. The board members receive no compensation for service, and are all volunteers.

Monthly Board Meeting Information

Monthly Meeting Packet (most recent) - includes meeting Agenda, previous month "Minutes", Monthly Reports, Financials

Meeting "Minutes" - begins with most recent meeting's minutes and goes back to a year ago (rotates out older as newer comes in)

Board Meeting Schedule


Current UAJA Board Members

Position Name Township Term Expiration
Chairman Mr. David Lapinski College January 6, 2021
Vice Chairman Dr. Brian Dempsey Borough January 6, 2019
Secretary Dr. Jonathan Dietz Ferguson January 6, 2021
Asst. Secretary Dr. Walter Ebaugh College January 6, 2019
Treasurer Mr. J. Garry McShea Harris January 6, 2023
Asst. Treasurer Mr. Daniel Guss Harris January 7, 2021
Member Mr. R. David Derr Patton January 6, 2021
Member Mr. Jeffrey Nucciarone Patton January 6, 2023
Member Dr. Jeff Bridger Ferguson January 6, 2019
Member Mr. Thomas E. Daubert Borough January 6, 2023